Change of Direction

I am a breast cancer survivor. It all started when I got a mammogram. I would not have gotten that except through a fluke it was discovered. I was out in my wheelchair with my dog and he was getting comfortable and in doing so he nudged my left breast with his head. “ow that hurt” I said. The next day I noticed blood on my night gown. It bled for a couple of days. Because of the blood I decided to call my nurse Practioner and have her set me up for a mammogram.

The next day my breast cancer journey began. The hospital called me for a mammogram, and the next day they called me and wanted me to come in for another ultrasound and possible biopsy. Two weeks later my results came in but it was not in the left breast it was in the right one.

On October 24th, I had a mastectomy of the right breast. During surgery they took 4 lymph nodes. On the 17th of November I was told of the four lymph nodes, one was cancerous.

So here I am today, November 20th all set for a bone scan tomorrow. I pray that it has not metastasised to the other body parts. Whatever happens I know that my Lord and Savior is and will be with me, because I know that in His word He says I will never leave or forsake me.

Through this whole process I have had virtually no pain, discomfort from pressure yes, but no pain. The Lord has given me peace, His peace, that I may be His witness to other women.

Faithfully yours Lord,

Catharine

If you wish to emotionally, or financially support our gofundmepage.com please go to: https://gofund.me/ed45bf72

Thank you, God bless.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.